Community Action Network

This new network for community coalition members aims to improve the coordination of healthcare and decrease preventable hospital readmissions by sharing ideas across state lines. This forum of your peers will highlight best practices and lessons learned while encouraging the spread of ideas across communities in five states. Participants are also encouraged to share barriers and challenges they experience as well as brainstorm effective solutions with the help of the group.

Aim Statement

We, the atom Alliance Care Coordination Team consisting of Alabama, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi and Tennessee, are organizing with:

  • coalition members,
  • coalition leaders,
  • community partners,
  • hospitals,
  • nursing homes,
  • home health,
  • pharmacies, and
  • other community-based services.

We share a vested interest in the coordination of patient care to reduce avoidable admissions and readmissions. We commit to sharing and developing ways for providers to communicate in order to help better care for our aging population and their families by July of 2019.

Get Connected
Reach out to your state’s representative for more information.

Alabama Cathy Munn Catherine.Munn@area-g.hcqis.org
Indiana Tracy Harvey Tracy.Harvey@area-g.hcqis.org
Kentucky Cindy Todd Cindy.Todd@area-g.hcqis.org
Mississippi Mary Helen Conner Mary.Conner@area-g.hcqis.org
Tennessee Corley Roberts CRoberts@Qsource.org
You can learn more about our care coordination communities here.

Next CAN Virtual Meeting

TBD

______________________________

Contact

Kathi Tuttle
ktuttle@qsource.org

 

Resources

Community Action Network members can access meeting presentations, supplemental documents and recordings here.