Corporate Governance / Structure


Qsource is governed by Qsource’s Board of Directors. Qsource is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) Tennessee corporation with up to a 15-member Board of Directors representing various elements of the healthcare industry, academia and business expertise. Board membership also includes Medicare consumer representation.

Qsource is committed to the highest standards for business practices, governance and public accountability. Our Board provides careful financial and strategic oversight of Qsource’s work to improve and transform the quality of healthcare, and our Corporate Leadership embraces recognized quality guidelines in Management Processes and Systems.

The Qsource Board of Directors is comprised of members elected to 3-year terms. Election results are announced at the Board’s annual meeting. Appointments to the Board can be made by the Directors, only in the event of a midterm vacancy and only to fill the seat until the end of the term. Directors may serve for up to six years. The six year limit may be extended by the Board, for no more than three members and no more than three additional years, upon the recommendation of the Governance Committee. Board compensation is set by an independent, authorized body and is $125.00 per hour.

In supporting greater transparency in the healthcare industry, as well as our own achievements contributing to measurable improvement in quality healthcare, Qsource and our Board adhere to the Qsource Code of Business Conduct.

Qsource Board of Directors

Tom Fisher, CPA
Former Sr. VP and CFO, University Health Systems
Beneficiary Representative
Term began November 2014
Bill Kail, BS, RN, BSN
Former Director, Patient Care Transitions
West Tennessee Healthcare
(Immediate Past Chair)
Beneficiary Representative
Term began November 2013
Scott Solcher, MD, FACP
Clinical Nephrologist
(Chair Elect)
Term began November 2016
Mark Frisse, MD, MS, MBA
Director, Regional Informatics
Vanderbilt University
Term began November 2013
Calvin E. Roberson Jr., MHA, MPH
VP of Planning and Program Development
Indiana Minority Health Coalition
Term began November 2015
Susan Cooper, MSN, RN, FAAN
Sr. VP and Chief Integration Officer, Regional One Health
Term began November 2014
Burt Waller, MHA
Former CEO, Christ Community Health Center
Beneficiary Representative
Term began November 2013
Wanda McKnight, RHIT, CAE
Executive Director,
Term began November 2014
Susan Swinford, MSW
VP of Administration
Hospice of the Bluegrass
Term began November 2015
George Aronoff, MD, MS, FACP
Vice President
Clinical Affairs at DaVita Kidney Care
Term began January 2016
Teresa Couts, EdD
UAW Director,
UAW/Ford Community Healthcare Initiative
Term began November 2016
John (Chuck) Czarnik, CHDA
Vice President Data Engineering
naviHealth, a Cardinal Health Company
Term began November 2016
Brian Tabor, MS
President, Indiana Hospital Association
Term began November 2017